Ben & Jerry's Released Three Certified-Vegan Flavors
Feb 17, 2017 12:32 PM EST
Ben & Jerry's just released three new ice cream flavors. These new flavors are certified to be vegan flavors.
According to Thrillist, Ben & Jerry's three new flavors are certified-vegan flavors. Last year, the company already released its first ever line-up of non-dairy flavors. This time around it's different as the ice cream flavors that came out can cater to vegans.
The newly revealed non-dairy products from Ben & Jerry's are the Caramel Almond Brittle, Cherry Garcia and Coconut Seven Layer Bar. These latest additions to the ice cream flavors are based with almond milk and coconut milk. These new flavors are certified to not contain any animal based dairy products.
Go Dairy Free reported that the three new flavors of the Ben & Jerry's ice cream are labeled non-GMO. Caramel Almond Brittle is almond milk based with salted caramel swirls and pieces of vegan brittle. This flavor still tastes the same as the Ben & Jerry's ice cream it is a certified-vegan flavor.
Cherry Garcia is also a new vegan flavored ice cream of Ben & Jerry's. It is the classic non-dairy ice cream with cherries and fudge flakes. The last flavor added to the line of certified-vegan ice cream is the Coconut Seven Layer Bar. This contains coconut, fudge chunks, walnuts and swirls of Graham cracker and caramel.
All of the three new flavors of Ben & Jerry's contain soy whether lecithin or oil. The new flavors also contain carrageenan. The Cherry Garcia flavor appears to not contain gluten. However, this is not a certified glutted-free ice cream. The Coconut Seven Layer Bar contains wheat-based grahams. Barley malt can be found in the Caramel Almond Brittle.
Meanwhile, the new flavors of Ben & Jerry's ice cream can be made into floats according to VinePair. The Cherry Garcia Ruby Port Float and the Rootbeer Whiskey Coconut Seven Layer Float.